Once you delete your POF account, your information will be removed from their database. This includes your profile information, account preferences, any photos uploaded by you, all your connections, and all the conversations with connections.
Does Plenty of Fish delete old accounts?
All that said, you can leave your loved ones account as inactive. Plenty of Fish will eventually delete the account if theres no activity on it, which can be a good housekeeping policy. Many people will just abandon their dating profile without deleting it.
What does a person see when you block them on Messenger?
When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but cant send them messages or view their last seen or online status. However, you must note that this doesnt only happen when a user blocks you. You will also not be able to interact with them if they deactivate their Facebook account.